We have both in-person and virtual programming.
Please check event listings for registration and more details.

 

 

Event box

The Plant Lab: Open hours

The Plant Lab: Open hours

Whether you're a seasoned gardner, a plant ambassador, or new to gardening, pop by the Plant Lab's open hours to help maintain the garden and harvest vegetables or herbs to take home! Wear clothes that you don't mind getting dirty and stay the entire time or just pop by for a little while.

This program is designed for gardeners entering grades 4-6. If you have a younger friend who is interested in gardening, please contact Miss Lisa (lracine@noblenet.org) for options!

This series is part of the Reading Public Library's summer reading initiative “Read Beyond the Beaten Path,” and is sponsored by the Friends of the Reading Public Library, the Massachusetts Library System, the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners, and the Boston Bruins.

Dates & Times:
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, June 10, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, June 17, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, July 8, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, July 15, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, July 22, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, July 29, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, August 5, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, August 12, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, August 19, 2022
2:00pm - 3:30pm, Friday, August 26, 2022
Location:
Outdoor Patio
Audience:
  Children  
Categories:
  Grades 4-6     STEAM     Summer Reading  
Registrations open at 2:00pm Friday, May 20, 2022

More library events: